Press release: Appointement of Patrice Bergeron as Chair of the Board of Directors

Appointment of Patrice Bergeron as Chair of the Board of Directors of the REA Foundation

MONTREAL, December 6, 2017 – The REA Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of Patrice Bergeron as chair of its board of directors. As part of his new responsibilities, Mr. Bergeron will work on the development and outreach of the REA Foundation, created through the merger of three charitable organizations devoted to physical rehabilitation.

Mr. Bergeron has a bachelor’s degree in law from Université Laval and is a member of the Barreau du Québec. Since 2016, he has been the director of business development at Gaz Métro Plus. Mr. Bergeron has been a member of the Foundation’s board of directors since 2015.

About the REA Foundation
The REA Foundation is a charitable organization that actively supports physical rehabilitation in Québec for people living with a motor, sensory or language impairment. To find out more about the REA Foundation, visit reafoundation.ca.

Source:
Daniel H. Lanteigne, Exectutive Director
REA Foundation
514 340-2707 – daniel@reafoundation.ca

Communiqué : Nomination de Patrice Bergeron à la présidence du CA

Nomination de Patrice Bergeron à la présidence du conseil d’administration de la Fondation RÉA

MONTRÉAL, le 6 décembre 2017. – La Fondation RÉA est heureuse d’annoncer la nomination de M. Patrice Bergeron à la présidence de son conseil d’administration. Dans le cadre de ses nouvelles fonctions, M. Bergeron travaillera au développement et au rayonnement de la Fondation RÉA, issue de la fusion de trois organismes de bienfaisance dévoués à la réadaptation physique.

M. Bergeron possède un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université Laval et est membre du Barreau du Québec. Depuis 2016, il agit à titre de directeur du développement des affaires chez Gaz Métro Plus. Avant d’accepter le mandat de président du conseil d’administration de la Fondation, M. Bergeron siégeait comme administrateur depuis 2015.

À propos de la Fondation RÉA
La Fondation RÉA est un organisme de bienfaisance qui soutient activement la réadaptation physique au Québec pour les personnes vivant avec une situation de handicap moteur, sensoriel ou un trouble du langage. Pour en apprendre davantage sur la Fondation RÉA, visitez fondationrea.ca.

Informations :
Daniel H. Lanteigne, directeur général
Fondation RÉA
514 340-2707 – daniel@fondationrea.ca