Applying to the Assistance Fund for Users

Read carefully before submitting an application

Applications must be submitted by a health care professional (occupational therapist, physiotherapist, social worker, nutritionist, physician, etc.) working within our facilities, to be approved by the Assistant Director for Physical Disabilities of the CIUSSS Centre-sud de Montréal when presented to the REA Foundation. The requested assistance must not be covered by the public health plan or private insurance.

The maximum amount granted per user per year is $100. The user or someone working closely with them must personally spend the requested amounts.

The REA Foundation has established a separate fund within the Assistance Fund for Users for exceptional humanitarian requests. This annual fund of up to $2,500 allows the Foundation to grant larger sums when the socio-economic conditions significantly limit the user’s opportunities for social integration. Any exceptional request must be justified when submitting the form to the REA Foundation.

How to submit a request:

The user must go through a professional working in our facilities (applicant) to make such a request. The applicant then completes the electronic form and submits it to their manager/service chief for approval. The manager will then forward the approved request to the REA Foundation.

In their application, the applicant must clearly demonstrate the impact that financial assistance will have on the life and social participation of the users if the funds are granted.

At this point, the REA Foundation prepares the check, to be signed by both the Assistant Director for Physical Disabilities and the Executive Director of the Foundation (these signatures serve as official approval). Once signed, the check will be sent to the applicant via internal mail for delivery to the user.

Processing times and procedure

When the REA Foundation receives the request, the check will be issued within 5 to 7 business days. Measures implemented by the government to curb the spread of Covid-19, vacations of REA Foundation personnel or the Assistant Director for Physical Disabilities of the CCSMTL, and office closures at the Foundation may lead to delays in processing times.

Important: The REA Foundation regularly receives calls and emails to request if exceptions can be made for the elements below. Given our administrative capacity, accounting rules, and requirements of the Canada Revenue Agency for charities, please note that the elements below are formal and cannot be subject to exceptional measures.

Payments from the Assistance Fund for Users are exclusively made by check and in the name of the user. In the event that the user is a minor, the check will be issued in the name of the parent or guardian. An exclusive agreement with the CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal allows the REA Foundation to also make payments on behalf of the institution (exclusive agreement with technical aids for payment of the deductible). It is not possible to issue a check in the name of another organization/individual than in the three cases mentioned above (user, parent/guardian/CIUSSS). Additionally, payments must be issued by check and cannot be made in any other form.

When a request is accepted by your manager and sent to the Foundation, you must not modify the terms without notifying the Foundation. Any changes must be the subject of a new request.

Each application is carefully reviewed to ensure it actively contributes to the user’s social inclusion. No request is automatically accepted. Therefore, no promises should be made to a user, and those applying on their behalf should not advance funding with their own money.

Eligible users include those with physical disabilities, including rehabilitation based on social integration / intensive functional rehabilitation, both within and external to the following facilities of the CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal: Centre de réadaptation Lucie-Bruneau, Institut Raymond-Dewar and Institut de réadaptation Gingras-Lindsay-de-Montréal.

.

600000
2023-2024
Objective
557000
Custom made by ExoB2B

Demandes au Fonds d’aide aux bénéficiaires

Lire attentivement avant de présenter une demande

Les demandes doivent être présentées pas un professionnel de la santé (ergothérapeute, physiothérapeute, travailleur social, nutritionniste, médecin, etc.) travaillant dans nos installations et seront approuvées par la direction adjointe en déficience physique du CIUSSS Centre-sud de Montréal lorsque présentées à la Fondation.  L’aide demandée ne doit pas être couverte par le régime public ou une assurance privée.

Le montant maximal octroyé, par usager, par année, est de 100 $. L’usager, ou son entourage, doit débourser lui-même les sommes demandées.

Toutefois, la Fondation RÉA a mis en place, à l’intérieur du Fonds d’aide aux bénéficiaires, une enveloppe distincte pour demandes humanitaires exceptionnelles. Cette enveloppe annuelle, pouvant aller jusqu’à 2 500 $, permet à la Fondation d’octroyer des sommes supérieures lorsque les conditions socio-économiques de l’usager limitent significativement ses opportunités d’insertion sociale. Toute demande d’exception doit être justifiée au moment de l’envoi du formulaire à la Fondation RÉA.

Comment effectuer une demande

L’usager doit passer obligatoirement par un intervenant professionnel travaillant dans nos installation (requérant) pour formuler une telle demande. Le requérant complète alors le formulaire électronique et l’achemine à son gestionnaire/chef de service afin que la demande soit approuvée. Le gestionnaire transmettra ensuite la demande approuvée à la Fondation RÉA.

Dans sa demande, le requérant doit démontrer clairement l’impact qu’aura l’aide financière sur la vie et la participation sociale du bénéficiaire, si les fonds lui sont accordés.

C’est à ce moment que la Fondation RÉA prépare le chèque qui sera signé à la fois par direction-adjointe en déficience physique et par la direction générale de la Fondation (ces signatures valent approbation officielle). Une fois signé, le chèque sera acheminé au requérant par courrier interne afin qu’il soit remis à l’usager.

Délais de traitement et processus

Lorsque la Fondation RÉA reçoit la demande, le chèque sera émis dans un délai de 5 à 7 jours ouvrables. Cependant, les mesures sanitaires mises en place par le gouvernement pour freiner la propagation de la Covid-19, les vacances du personnel de la fondation RÉA ou de la direction adjointe en déficience physique du CCSMTL et les fermetures du bureau de la Fondation pourraient engendrer un allongement du délai de traitement de la demande.

Précisions

Important : la Fondation RÉA reçoit régulièrement des appels et courriels afin de valider si des mesures exceptionnelles peuvent être prises pour les éléments ci-dessous. Compte tenu de notre capacité administrative, des règles comptables et des exigences de l’Agence du Revenu du Canada pour les organismes de bienfaisance, veuillez noter que les éléments ci-dessous sont formels et ne peuvent faire l’objet de mesures d’exception.

  • Les paiements du fonds d’aide aux bénéficiaires se font exclusivement par chèques et à l’ordre de l’usager. Advenant que l’usager soit mineur, le chèque sera alors émis au nom du parent ou du tuteur. Une entente exclusive avec le CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal permet à la Fondation RÉA d’effectuer également des paiements au nom de l’établissement (entente exclusive avec les aides techniques pour le paiement de la franchise). Il n’est pas possible d’émettre un chèque au nom d’un autre organisme / individu que les trois cas mentionnés précédemment (usager, parent/tuteur / CIUSSS). De plus, les paiements sont nécessairement émis par chèques et ne peuvent être faits sous une autre forme.
  • Lorsqu’une demande est acceptée par votre gestionnaire et envoyée à la Fondation, vous ne devez pas modifier les modalités sans en avertir la Fondation. Tout changement devra faire l’objet d’une nouvelle demande.
  • Chaque demande est étudiée minutieusement pour s’assurer qu’elle contribue activement à l’inclusion sociale de l’usager. Aucune demande n’est automatiquement acceptée.  Ainsi, aucune promesse ne doit être faite à un usager et les intervenants ne doivent pas avancer le financement avec leur propre argent.
  • Sont admissibles les usagers ayant une déficience physique, incluant RAIS/RFI et externe des installations suivantes du CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal : Centre de réadaptation Lucie-Bruneau, Institut Raymond-Dewar et Institut de réadaptation Gingras-Lindsay-de-Montréal.
600000
$
Objectif
2023-2024
557000
$
Réalisé par ExoB2B